Primo Search

Search books, articles, media and more.

 

chat loading...

Regular Library Hours

(see below for exceptions for breaks and holidays)

Spring Semester 2022

January 10 - May 13, 2022

  • Regular Library Hours
    • Monday – Thursday: 7:45 a.m. – 8 p.m.
    • Friday: 7:45 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
    • Saturday: Closed
    • Sunday: 4 p.m. – 8 p.m.

  • Finals/Extended Library Hours
    • Saturday, May 7: 4 p.m. – 8 p.m.

Holidays/Breaks

  • Christmas Break (Dec. 18 - Jan. 9)*
    • Monday, Dec. 20 – Thursday, Dec. 23: 7:45 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
    • Friday, Dec. 24 (Christmas Day Observed): Closed
    • Monday, Dec. 27 - Thursday, Dec. 30: 7:45 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
    • Friday, Dec. 31 (New Year’s Day Observed): Closed
    • Monday, Jan. 3 – Friday, Jan. 7 - 7:45 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

*Library is closed weekends during Christmas break.

  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day
    • Sunday, January 16 - CLOSED
    • Monday, January 17 (MLK Day) - 4 pm- 8 pm
  • Presidents' Day
    • Sunday, February 20 - CLOSED
    • Monday, February 21 (Presidents' Day) - 4 pm- 8 pm
  • Spring Break
    • Sunday, March 13 - CLOSED
    • Monday, March 14- Friday, March 18 - 7:45 am- 4:30 pm
    • Sunday, March 20 - 4 pm- 8 pm
  • Easter Recess
    • Friday, April 15 (Good Friday) - CLOSED
    • Sunday, April 17 (Easter) - CLOSED
    • Monday, April 18 - 7:45 am- 4:30 pm

Holiday and University breaks and final test period hours are posted in advance in the library and on our Facebook page.

Summer Library Hours

  • Monday-Friday: 7:45 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
  • Saturday & Sunday: Closed

Contact Us

Phone: 701-483-2135

Fax: 701-483-2006

Email: dsu.stoxenlibrary@dickinsonstate.edu

Services

Stoxen Library provides spaces for students to study and work on assignments individually and collaboratively. Library users can find information and inspiration in our large collection of books, journals, media, and electronic resources and databases. Professional library staff are available for information and research needs. Stoxen Library provides desktop and laptop computers. Printing, photocopying, scanning, wi-fi and fax services are available. Community members are welcome at Stoxen Library.